The Light Within – Graphic Novel

I realized that I haven’t posted for a long time and I don’t want anyone to think that I’ve been hit by a bus, or fallen off the face of the Earth, so I’ve dug through the archives and will be posting a few things over the next couple weeks. Some of the stuff has been posted elsewhere but it doesn’t hurt to go in and have another look!

This is an animated graphic novel that was assigned in the second semester of our NMPD program. We had a stellar group of people working on it and I think it came together really well. The backgrounds were shot around Victoria and the characters all of people that worked on the project. Then we used a lot of tools including Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, Logic (and I’m sure I’m missing some) to rework the images into the final product.

Credits:
Trevor Korol – Project Manager/AE Programming
Kaleigh Campbell – Storyboard/Script
Ashley Wheeler – Character Design
Adam Warner – Background Design
Brayden Bell – Score/Sound Design

Hope you like it!

The Light Within – Graphic Novel Trailer from Adam Warner on Vimeo.

Leave a comment